Smugglers Wharf

Cedar Rapids, IA

Although all of my friends here have even making me feel more than welcome, today I was a little “LA-sick.”

I hate chain restaurants and the only spot I could find that wasn’t Red Lobster, that was primarily a seafood restaurant, was Smugglers Wharf located in the Czech district.

20140308-230006.jpg
First misconception of the Midwest Smashed! You CAN find amazing seafood even though it’s land locked.

The Czech district here is so cute, vintage shops, antiques, and clearly great fare. This spot, Smugglers Wharf was delicious. I just came for a cocktail and snack–something to remind me of the West coast. I was so excited to find this spot!

If anyone out there knows of some to ridiculous seafood in Iowa, please let me know. Otherwise, these fools at Smugglers will be knowing me by name.

Bon Appetit,
Fork N’ Around

Leave a comment